Serve these delectable lemon-scented morsels with some chamomile tea.

I love how the internet can provide us with so many delicious ways to eat healthy. Search for a key ingredient, cuisine, or phrase like, “gramma’s blackberry jam” and you’re bound to find the one that’s just right for you. You may even come across a food blog that has some great ideas on healthy eats that are just too irresistible to pass up (hint, hint!)

Actually, that’s how I felt when I read The Veggie Nook’s latest creation this morning. I thought this would be a great recipe to try out, especially since I love lemons! I was so glad I had these ingredients on hand and started hauling out my food processor just minutes after reading her blog. I made a few changes, such as substituting some of the hemp seeds with raw sunflower seeds, adding coconut flour, used 2 figs and reduced the agave syrup, and I also added the juice of 1/2 lemon to satisfy my “sour tooth.” They’re a delicious and incredibly healthy snack, and you can find the recipe right here. Thank you, Gabby, for sharing this wonderful, spring-welcoming recipe!


