Hi, everyone! My apologies for not having the Flavor of the Week post ready today. My husband was busy updating the plumbing and electrical in the kitchen, and I was kind of helping:

Exposing the pipes to rerun water lines and electrical to sink, porch and stove (he had to replace the plug on that, too!)

He cut through the floorboards to rerun the water line to the kitchen, then cut a hole in the wall to run it out to the porch for our washer and dryer (currently in the kitchen by the front door.)

The pipes were weird: they ran under the floor, then jumped up a few inches to run above the floor (bottom center.) The fridge was propped up on 1×2’s to accommodate for this unusual plumbing design.

The other side of the kitchen sink: the bottom of the wall was removed to run the water and electrical for the washer & dryer. The white box is where the shut off valves will be.

Future location of our washer and dryer, back left corner.

Dinner from the Doctor! My husband said it’s like the Kraft brand in Germany. :)

It’s not burnt, we like our cheese well-done! It wasn’t bad for a frozen thin-crust pizza, but since it was a wheat crust, my belly inflated like a party balloon. Oh well, at least it was the end of the day!

My husband is slowly working on home improvement projects here and there, and I can’t wait for the kitchen to be updated! We’ll be doing some painting and installing new floors in the next few weeks, so I’ll keep you posted on that.

I know some of you are working on home renovations as well, how’s it coming along? Or if you are in the process of moving, what are your plans for decorating your new home? What’s your favorite room to decorate? (it’s the kitchen, right?)

In the meantime, I’ll post the Flavor of the Week by Wednesday, so stay tuned!

