“If you have a goal, write it down. If you do not write it down, you do not have a goal – you have a wish.” ― Steve MaraboliLife, the Truth, and Being Free.

Somehow what I saw on the calendar for this week didn’t register in my brain. On Monday, I did the workout for Wednesday. On Friday, I did the workout for Saturday. Everything was all kapakahi, and come Friday, I thought the fit test was on Saturday…but no, I had one more workout day!

Maybe I was too excited for this last week, or maybe I just wasn’t paying attention. Either way, come Saturday I was happy, tired, felt accomplished, and my muscles were more fatigued than it has ever been in the past two months of Insanity!

Tired Monday: Max Interval Circuit (should have been Max Interval Plyo)
I was pretty tired this morning and slept in until 8:30 instead of 6:30, but the extra rest did me good. The workout was still a challenge and I felt like I had no energy, it was hard to keep up.

The scale surprised me today: I lost weight over the past four days!

Chilly Tuesday: Max Cardio & Cardio Abs
It’s been cold in the house, around 65-67 degrees. Even with two layers plus a wool hoodie and scarf, I was still chilled to the butt. It may not seem that cold but during the Max Cardio warm up, I didn’t break a sweat. Yes, I was THAT cold!

Today’s workout was tiring, just as tiring as yesterday’s. Where did my energy go? Is it sapped away along with the sunshine?

I slow down when I’m tired, I stop when the DVD is over. :)

Hump Day: Max Interval Plyo (should have been Max Interval Circuit)
I felt better, not as cold, not as tired! Power jumps are still tough, I have a hard time determining if I’m getting better because I don’t keep count.

Tender Shoulder Thursday: Core Cardio & Balance
Slower paced, but definitely not a slow-paced workout. My shoulder is a little more achy than usual, but not painful. Two more days! Go, Jenny, go!

Better-late-than-never Friday: Max Cardio Conditioning & Cardio Abs (should have been Max Interval Plyo)
I think I finally got the hang of Cardio Abs and felt like I was really squeezing and tightening my abs on those leg lifts. They’re still tough, I can’t keep both legs straight and off the ground like Tanya on the DVD, but I definitely did better than last week. :)

Sweaty Saturday: Max Interval Plyo (should have been Max Cardio Conditioning & Cardio Abs)
My last workout before the Fit Test! Like every day, I pushed hard. I sweat up a storm. My muscles were incredibly tired. And, I did better today than I did yesterday.

Next post: Fit Test Results…wish me luck!

