On July 30, 2013 my husband and I welcomed the much anticipated arrival of the newest member of our family:

Image

Evan Mitchell, 6 lbs 5 oz

Evan, 1 day old

Evan, 1 day old

 

There certainly is nothing that compares to the whole experience of pregnancy, labor (oh, man, the pain!!!), and that unreal moment of finally seeing your child face to face. He’s got most of his dad’s looks, but will most likely have my eyes and definitely has my toes:

Image

There’s hardly time to cook, much less post about cooking, so I will be taking a break from The Foodery for the time being. I’ve enjoyed sharing my recipes, home renovation experiences (which is still ongoing), and fitness goals. There were lots of blogs where I found great kitchen tips, tricks, and terrific recipes (I’m cooking Moroccan chicken for dinner tonight, thanks, REM Cooks!) which have become all-time favorites.

I hope you’ve enjoyed visiting my blog, take care and thank you for stopping by. Aloha!

Image

Evan, 5 weeks